Press enter to search
Zinnia (formerly Mrs. K's Tollhouse)
9201 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910

Thank you for joining us on Saturday, June 26th to celebrate the 40th anniversary of NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland!  Launched in the summer of 1981 in Silver Spring, we serve as the state’s policy and political leader for reproductive freedom with the mission to protect and advance healthcare access and rights related to family planning, healthy childbearing, and abortion care.

The 2022 election cycle has begun in Maryland, and we all know how important all local and statewide policy and lawmakers will be to ensuring reproductive health, rights, and justice for all.

Thank you to our sponsors:

Paula Kowlaczuk and Peter Kovar

Scarlet Jimenez and Joshua Yeagley

The Hon. Kate Stewart, Mayor of Takoma Park

Jonathan Shurberg Breakfast Club in memory of our friend Sharon Brackett

Hank Alme
Cindy Dyballa and Steve Nadel
Dr. Sara Imershein
March on Maryland
Larry Ottinger and Cinthia Schuman Ottinger
Will Smith for Maryland
Karyn Strickler
Van Hollen for Senate
Whole Woman’s Health of Baltimore * Potomac Family Planning * Planned Parenthood of Maryland * CARE – Maryland * Maryland NOW
Peter Franchot for Governor * John King for Governor * Wes Moore for Maryland * Tom Perez for Maryland * District 18 Team: Senator Jeff Waldstreicher, Delegate Al Carr, Delegate Emily Shetty, & Delegate Jared Solomon * District 20 Team: Senator Will Smith, Delegate Lorig Charkoudian, Delegate David Moon, and Delegate Jheanelle Wilkins  * Delegate Nicole Williams * Delegate Bonnie Cullison * Gaithersburg Councilmember Laurie-Anne Sayles * Brandy Brooks for Montgomery County Council At-Large
 Dr. Dana Beyer * Thomas Bonier * Diana Conway * Scott Goldberg *Beth Grupp * Sarah Lynch & Kris Wernstedt * Carol Ellen Mermey * Brian & Michelle Radecki * Ioana Stoica * Mark Stover

Check out our new online store for t-shirts to wear for the festive occasion!

Check out our interviews with past executive directors to learn more about our work over the last 40 years:

Compilation of short sections from each interview

Karyn Strickler 1986 to 1992

Gloria Totten 1993 to 1996

Traci Siegel 1998 to 1999

Nancy Lineman 2000 to 2002

Ariana Kelly 2005 to 2008

Jenny Blasdell 2008 to 2010

Diana Philip 2015 to present

Back to Events

Add Your Name

We fight for a future that includes access to all reproductive health care no matter your zip code or employer. Maryland must lead the charge. Are you with us?