Press enter to search

Thank you to all our sponsors for the 31st Annual Evening of Chocolate Gala!  This list will continue to grow and be updated with links to websites and ads as the day of the event approaches.  This is a great and important time to invest in the reproductive freedom movement in Maryland! Sponsorships are still available, but the supply of chocolate desserts is limited.

Thank you to our gala co-chairs, Paula Kowalczuk and Katie Mullen, as well as host committee members, Charlotte Hager, Melanie Galloway, and Mark Stover.

Defender of Choice

Paula Kowalczuk & Peter Kovar

Advocate of Choice

Shurberg Breakfast Club members:

Dr. Dana Beyer, Mia Blom, Sharon Brackett, Charly Carter, Kevin Gillogly,  Molly Gillogly, Mark McLaurin, Ashiah Parker, Reece Peake, Diana Philip, & Lucinda Ware


Protector of Choice

Amy Beckett

Melanie Galloway

Charlotte Hager

Katie Mullen

Planned Parenthood of Maryland

U.S. Congressman Jamie Raskin (D8)

The Hon. Kate Stewart, Mayor of Takoma Park

Mark Stover

Van Hollen for Senate

Partner of Choice

The Hon. Calvin Ball, County Executive of Howard County

Colleen Boothby

Dr. Lee and Mary Carhart, CARE

Delegate Jessica Feldmark (D12)

Rosalyn Levy Jonas

Samuel and Sylvia Kaplan Foundation

Maryland NOW

Potomac Family Planning, Hagerstown Reproductive Health Services, & Hillcrest Clinic

Public Policy Partners

Joshua Yeagley & Scarlet Jimenez

District 19 Team: Senator Ben Kramer, Delegate Bonnie Cullison, Delegate Charlotte Crutchfield, & Delegate Vaughn Stewart

District 20 Team: Senator Will Smith, Delegate Lorig Charkoudian, Delegate David Moon, & Delegate Jheanelle Wilkins

Ally for Choice

Allegany County Democrats

Dr. Joanne Bagshaw

Delegate Regina T. Boyce (D43)

The Hon. Peter Franchot, State Comptroller

The Hon. Brian Frosh, Attorney General & Marcy Frosh

Delegate Terri Hill (D12)

Linda Mahoney

NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland Political Action Committee

Larry Ottinger

U.S. Congressman John Sarbanes (D3)

Deborah Tannen

Paul & Jan Valette

Senator Mary Washington (D43)

Delegate Nicole Williams (D22)

District 13 Team: Senator Guy Guzzone, Delegate Vanessa Atterbeary, Delegate Shane Pendergrass, & Delegate Jen Terrasa

District 14 Team: Senator Craig Zucker, Delegate Anne Kaiser, Delegate Eric Luedtke, & Delegate Pam Queen

District 15 Team: Senator Brian Feldman, Delegate Kathleen Dumais, Delegate David Fraser-Hidalgo, & Delegate Lily Qi

District 16 Team: Senator Susan Lee, Delegate Ariana Kelly, Delegate Marc Korman, & Delegate Sara Love

District 39 Team: Senator Nancy King, Delegate Kirill Reznik, Delegate Lesley Lopez & Delegate Gabriel Acevero

Jonathan Shurberg
Policy & Legal Research Internship Program Sponsor

Hank Alme

Baltimore Abortion Fund

Dr. Kit Bonson

Dallas Burtaw

DC Abortion Fund

Ira & Sheryl Fishman

Betsy & Kumar Jayasuriya

Ellen & Rodney Johnson

Bridgette Kaiser

Donald & Sheila Leiss

March on Maryland

Live Office of Maricé Morales

Khyati Roberts

Harriet Rubinson

Maida Schifter

Silvia D’Jean Silverman

Loralee Tyson

TruBlu Politics

Women’s Law Center of Maryland


Add Your Name

We fight for a future that includes access to all reproductive health care no matter your zip code or employer. Maryland must lead the charge. Are you with us?