Press enter to search

About NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland PAC

NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland Political Action Committee (PAC) is responsible for endorsements and campaign contributions to support pro-choice elected officials and candidates for office in Maryland.

As of July 11th we have reopened our endorsement questionnaire for the general election, submissions are due by July 31st. The questionnaire can be found at the end of the candidate education module, made to assist those interested in seeking endorsement.  The module can be found here:

Required candidate training PowerPoint for questionnaire

NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland Political Action Committee announced its initial list of endorsements for candidates in the Maryland 2018 general election, including its official endorsement of Ben Jealous for Governor. The most current list of endorsements, as well as the NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland 2018 legislative scorecard, is available on its website. Candidates who did not seek endorsement for the primary are eligible to do so for the general election. The PAC will announce further endorsements in August after the closure of their online candidate questionnaire on July 31st.


Endorsed (Party) Office Sought District County
Ben Jealous (D) Governor ——— ———————————–
Ron Young (D) State Senate 3 Frederick
Katherine Klausmeier (D) State Senate 8 Baltimore
Bobby Zirkin (D) State Senate 11 Baltimore
Clarence Lam (D) State Senate 12 Howard and Baltimore Counties
Craig Zucker (D) State Senate 14 Montgomery
Brian Feldman (D) State Senate 15 Montgomery
Susan Lee (D) State Senate 16 Montgomery
Jeff Waldstreicher (D) State Senate 18 Montgomery
Ben Kramer (D) State Senate 19 Montgomery
Will Smith (D) State Senate 20 Montgomery
Sarah Elfreth (D) State Senate 30 Anne Arundel
Eve Hurwitz (D) State Senate 33 Anne Arundel
Robbie Leonard (D) State Senate 42 Baltimore City
Mary Washington (D) State Senate 43 Baltimore City
Karen Lewis Young (D) State Delegate 3A Frederick
Emily Shank (D) State Delegate 5 Carroll
Allison Berkowitz (D) State Delegate 7 Harford
Courtney Watson (D) State Delegate 9B Howard
Jon Cardin (D) State Delegate 11 Baltimore County
Dana Stein (D) State Delegate 11 Baltimore County
Shelly Hettleman (D) State Delegate 11 Baltimore County
Jessica Feldmark (D) State Delegate 12 Howard and Baltimore Counties
Terri Hill (D) State Delegate 12 Howard and Baltimore Counties
Eric Ebersole (D) State Delegate 12 Howard and Baltimore Counties
Vanessa Atterbeary (D) State Delegate 13 Howard
Jen Terrasa (D) State Delegate 13 Howard
Shane Pendergrass (D) State Delegate 13 Howard
Pamela Queen (D) State Delegate 14 Montgomery
Anne Kaiser (D) State Delegate 14 Montgomery
Eric Luedtke (D) State Delegate 14 Montgomery
David Fraser Hidalgo (D) State Delegate 15 Montgomery
Lily Qi (D) State Delegate 15 Montgomery
Ariana Kelly (D) State Delegate 16 Montgomery
Sara Love (D) State Delegate 16 Montgomery
Marc Korman (D) State Delegate 16 Montgomery
Julie Palakovich Carr (D) State Delegate 17 Montgomery
Jim Gilchrist (D) State Delegate 17 Montgomery
Kumar Barve (D) State Delegate 17 Montgomery
Emily Shetty (D) State Delegate 18 Montgomery
Al Carr (D) State Delegate 18 Montgomery
Jared Solomon (D) State Delegate 18 Montgomery
Bonnie Cullison (D) State Delegate 19 Montgomery
Vaughn Stewart  (D) State Delegate 19 Montgomery
Charlotte Crutchfield (D) State Delegate 19 Montgomery
Jheanelle Wilkins (D) State Delegate 20 Montgomery
David Moon (D) State Delegate 20 Montgomery
Lorig Charkoudian (D) State Delegate 20 Montgomery
Ben Barnes (D) State Delegate 21 Prince George’s
Joseline Pena-Melnyk (D) State Delegate 21 Prince George’s and Anne Arundel
Jazz Lewis (D) State Delegate 24 Prince George’s
Andrea Harrison (D) State Delegate 24 Prince George’s
Kris Valderrama (D) State Delegate 26 Prince George’s
Veronica Turner (D) State Delegate 26 Prince George’s
Edith Patterson (D) State Delegate 28 Charles
Julia Nichols (D) State Delegate 29C St. Mary’s and Calvert
Alice Cain (D) State Delegate 30A Anne Arundel
Tracie Hovermale (D) State Delegate 33 Anne Arundel
Keirien Taylor (D) State Delegate 36 Caroline
Lesley Lopez  (D) State Delegate 39 Montgomery
Kirill Reznik (D) State Delegate 39 Montgomery
Gabriel Acevero (D) State Delegate 39 Montgomery
Melissa Wells (D) State Delegate 40 Baltimore City
Sandy Rosenberg (D) State Delegate 41 Baltimore City
Michele Guyton (D) State Delegate 42B Baltimore County
Regina Boyce (D) State Delegate 43 Baltimore City
Pat Young (D) State Delegate 44B Baltimore County
Luke Clippinger (D) State Delegate 46 Baltimore City
Brooke Lierman (D) State Delegate 46 Baltimore City
Robbyn Lewis (D) State Delegate 46 Baltimore City
Julian Ivey (D) State Delegate 47A Prince George’s
Wanika Fisher (D) State Delegate 47B Prince George’s
Lisa Brannigan Rodvien (D) Anne Arundel County Council 6 Anne Arundel
Julian Earl Jones, Jr. (D) Baltimore City Council 4 Baltimore City
Tricia Powell (D) Calvert County Commissioner 1 Calvert
Holly Bud (D) Calvert County Commissioner 3 Calvert
Lisa Jarosinski (D) Frederick County Council 03B Frederick
Jessica Fitzwater (D) Frederick County Council 4 Frederick
Suzanne Oshinsky (D) Harford County Council B Harford
Frank “Bud” Hines (D) President of the Harford County Council Harford
Opel Jones (D) Howard County Council 2 Howard
Christiana Rigby (D) Howard County Council 3 Howard
Andrew Friedson (D) Montgomery County Council 1 Montgomery
Craig Rice (D) Montgomery County Council 2 Montgomery
Sidney Katz (D) Montgomery County Council 3 Montgomery
Nancy Navarro (D) Montgomery County Council 4 Montgomery
Tom Hucker (D) Montgomery County Council 5 Montgomery
Will Jawando (D) Montgomery County Council At Large Montgomery
Evan Glass (D) Montgomery County Council At Large Montgomery
Hans Riemer (D) Montgomery County Council At Large Montgomery
Marc Elrich (D) Montgomery County Executive ———– Montgomery
Dannielle Glaros (D) Prince George’s Council 3 Prince George’s
Jolene Ivey (D) Prince George’s Council 5 Prince George’s
Krystal Oriadha  (D) Prince George’s Council 7 Prince George’s
Angela Alsobrooks (D) Prince George’s Executive ———— Prince George’s


By authority, Lisa Kovacs, Treasurer, NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland PAC

Add Your Name

We fight for a future that includes access to all reproductive health care no matter your zip code or employer. Maryland must lead the charge. Are you with us?